top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnastasia Smith

Goddess Vibes Top

Updated: Sep 7, 2022

Goddess Vibes Top Crochet pattern





Click HERE to download the pattern from Ravelry

Click HERE to download the pattern from Etsy




The Goddess Vibes Top was designed to provide the most support possible, while also looking sexy! Using a mixture of puff stitches & hdc to give you a beautiful textured piece. This crop top/bralette type pattern is very easy to construct, & the pattern also provides step by step photo tutorials to help you construct it.



Inspiration for the Design:

The inspiration for this design was to create a crop top /bralette that looked uniquely beautiful & only takes you 1-2 weeks to make. As you may or may not know, this is my 1st EVER design like this! I knew this design had to represent me & the style that I bring to all of my designs just by looking at it. So of course that means finding a way to combine textured stitches in a fun new way while also providing a size inclusive pattern that supports almost any body type.



The Yarn

For the Goddess Vibes Top I used Lion Brand "Comfy Cotton Blend " in Whipped Cream. I wanted a yarn that would work up  very quickly but still gives you that light weight yet sturdy feeling. You can use any #3/Dk Weight, although I would try to stick with Cotton yarns. I highly suggest checking your yarn before buying to make sure it stretches but it also doesnt stretch too much.







Reviews:

Most of my testers have absolutely fallen in love with their Goddess Vibes Top, so I have asked them to give their perspective of this design, pattern, & overall feelings of it. That way all women can see how beautiful this design makes them feel, even the ones that dont typically show off their body. Nothing but body positivity here❤❤❤








"This crop top is amazing and its flawless and easy to make and also super quick to workup. My conservative family was in love with it. My grandma loved it. She's not for any skin showing really at all and SHE loved it."













"This top design is amazing! I’ve always had a issues/not enough confidence to make it want to wear certain crochet tops because they don’t cover up enough! Not only is the pattern size inclusive, covers up all the right spots, and fits your body perfectly, the fringe option really takes it to a next level of getting comfortable showing some skin. I definitely recommend this pattern 💚💚"













"As a disabled women it’s vital that my clothes are comfortable as having uncomfortable clothes mixed with fibromyalgia causes mayhem!

But, the Goddess vibes top offers just that as eel as being elegant, stylish and a breeze to work up! I also love that you can adjust it to your preference."














"I have struggled most of my childhood & adult life going to stores and finding things that are cute and that actually FIT! I hated shopping! I hated trying on clothes! I hated how I looked in the cute stuff! So I just wore T-shirt’s ALL the time!

Over the next few months I tested more designs for Anastasia and began to feel better about my self in each one! The most recent top(“GODDESS VIBES”) was definitely out of my comfort zone but I didn’t feel ugly! I wasn’t scared to show my body itself, more so scared to show how WHITE my tummy was(it like never sees the sun). Stepping out of my comfort zone for such a caring designer has been a form of growth for me! Without Anastasia I’m not sure that would have happened! She has done so much to try and be size inclusive and it’s amazing!

Thank you Anastasia for being the amazing and caring designer that you are! 😘❤️"














"Seriously not lying when I say it's perfect. Balance of sexy and support. I've hated how much my boobs sag since having kids, and how they've shrunk. This top REALLY makes me feel beautiful and HOT! I always feel awkward taking photos, especially without makeup haha but I love wearing this top and I think it shows!"














"This is a great pattern! It’s fun and sexy. I love the choice you have with coverage. It’s customizable, based on your cup size too. Channel your inner goddess and try this too!"











"This top is unlike any other I’ve made. It is completely customizable to cup size and strap sizes. The Razorback really helps for support and the puffs are so cute. I love that this top is size inclusive and will make any women feel confident and beautiful!"

"This top is unlike any other I’ve made. It is completely customizable to cup size and strap sizes. The Razorback really helps for support and the puffs are so cute. I love that this top is size inclusive and will make any women feel confident and beautiful!"









I hope you enjoy this pattern as much as I have creating it. Don’t forget to tag me when showing off your work by tagging me on Instagram or Facebook: using @therealjourneychaneldesigns with #GoddessVibesTop & #journeychaneldesigns, for your chance to be featured in my Stories & Possibly My Feed!! I just love seeing people in my designs. 😍😍 For any questions feel free to contact me at journeychaneldesigns@gmail.com Happy stitching, Anastasia








For more patterns & social media accounts see links below.


Social Media:


Store/ Crochet Patterns:



331 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page